Friday evening saw another glittering evening of dinner and entertainment from the Drama and Music departments.

The Arts Awards evening is now firmly established in the Warminster calendar as a celebration of pupils who achieve at the highest level in the classroom, concerts and on stage. With a deep blue Midsummer Nights' Dream  theme, Hannah Vickers, our Drama Assistant created a spectacular event.

Following an inspirational speech from a young and inspiring West End Musical Director, Mr Chris Guard, Mrs Harris and Mrs Robinson summed up the whirlwind of activity that has taken place throughout the year.

The Headmaster awarded the very well deserved prizes. Designed by Music Assistant Charles Price and created by the Design Technology department, the new style engraved wooden awards were stunning. Newly named music award categories were well received, having had a stringent nomination process which included all of the visiting instrumental staff. The Jazz Band were very proud to win the new Small Ensemble Award and Year Seven pupil Gabriel Travis, was rewarded for his excellent solo work ahead of his grade 7 piano exam, winning the Outstanding Solo AwardAylin Wutte, following a fantastic year of outstanding solos, commitment & progress was deservedly awarded Musician of the Year.

Emily Harris, Head of Drama said, “This was a wonderful evening to celebrate the many successes of the Drama and Music departments this year.  A very deserving Ben Higgens in particular, was both moved and thrilled to have won Best Actor. Hannah Vickers and Charles Price worked hard to make everything look amazing and ensured the evening ran like clockwork.  Huge thanks to Hannah, Charles and Alex Rall and his catering team.

And the winners were…

Lower School Drama Award
Winner – Milly Morgan

Middle School Drama Award
Winner – Amelia Eden-Hamilton

Upper School Drama Award
Winner – Elspeth Todd

Effort and Achievement 
Winner – Mabel Taylor

Most Enthusiastic Player
Winner – Olivia Pratt

Outstanding Actor (male)
Winner – Ben Higgens

Outstanding Actor (female)
Winner – Sophia Cheung

Junior Music Award (Year 7 to 9)
Winner – Charlotte Robinson

Senior Music Award (Year 10 to 13)
Winner – Alex Halls

Classroom Music Award (all years)
Winner – Emma Aspray

Effort and Improvement Award
Winner – Vittoria Ferrario

Outstanding Solo Performance Award
Winner – Gabriel Travis

The Small Ensemble Award
Winner – Jazz Band

Musician of the Year Award
Winner – Aylin Wutte