Autumn Term 2017
Staff Inset Monday 4 September
Boarders return Tuesday 5 September
Day pupils return Wednesday 6 September
Quiet weekend  Saturday-Sunday 30 September - 1 October
Open Morning Saturday 7 October
Two week half term begins Friday 20 October
Boarders return Sunday 5 November
Day pupils return Monday 6 November
Quiet weekend Saturday-Sunday 25/26 November
Term ends Friday 15 December
Spring Term 2018
Staff Inset Friday 5 January
Boarders return Sunday 7 January
Day pupils return Monday 8 January
Quiet weekend Saturday-Sunday 27/28 January
Half Term begins Friday 9 February
Boarders return Sunday 18 February
Day pupils return Monday 19 February
Term ends Friday 23 March
Summer Term 2018
Staff Inset Monday 16 April
Boarders return Monday 16 April
Day pupils return Tuesday 17 April
Open Day Saturday 28 April
Quiet weekend Saturday-Monday 5-7 May
Speech Day/Half Term Saturday 26 May
Boarders return Sunday 3 June
Day pupils return Monday 4 June
Term ends Friday 6 July

On Open Morning and Speech Day, pupils may not leave before 1.30pm.

At the start of Quiet Weekends, pupils may not leave before 5.00pm.

At the start of Half Terms and ends of terms, pupils may not leave before 4.00pm.

Quiet Weekends have replaced traditional exeats. On Quiet Weekends, boarders may return home or go to host families. The boarding houses and dining hall remain open, with no sports fixtures or activities on offer.